CartmillOC Clip1
Cartmill Overcrossing facing west
engineering banner

       The Engineering Division provides project design, surveying, inspection, and construction management for capital improvement projects; reviews plans and inspects construction of new developments to ensure compliance with applicable laws and ordinances, City standards, specifications, masterplans, and sound engineering design methods; provides Traffic Engineering planning and design to assure the safe and efficient movement of people and products; and provides long range planning for the City’s streets, utilities, and drainage infrastructure.

Michael W. Miller, P.E.
City Engineer
411 E. Kern Avenue
Tulare, CA 93274
(559) 684-4269
mmiller@tulare.ca.gov

 

Engineering Staff

 

Jan Bowen
Senior Civil Engineer
411 E Kern Avenue
(559) 684-4391
jbowen@tulare.ca.gov

Laurel Barton
Senior Management Analyst
411 E. Kern Avenue
(559) 684-4214
lbarton@tulare.ca.gov

Candice Anderson
Engineering Assistant
411 E. Kern Avenue
TBD
canderson@tulare.ca.gov

Rick Peets
Engineering Assistant
411 E. Kern Avenue
(559) 684-4205
rpeets@tulare.ca.gov

Tony Trevino
Engineering Assistant
411 E. Kern Avenue
(559) 684-4211
ttrevino@tulare.ca.gov

Martin Turrubiates
Public Works Inspector
411 E. Kern Avenue
(559) 805-9080
mturrubiates@tulare.ca.gov

Mike Orosco
Public Works Inspector
411 E. Kern Avenue
(559) 329-9203
morosco@tulare.ca.gov

Ed Grant
Chief of Survey Party
411 E. Kern Avenue
(559) 684-4215
egrant@tulare.ca.gov

Department Fax No.
(559) 685-5631