Board of Public Utilities


The Board of Public Utilities was established by the Tulare City Charter and is charged with the responsibility to regulate and manage the utility divisions of the city.  Those divisions include Solid Waste (refuse collection and street sweep­ing), Water, Sewer and Wastewater.  This five member Board is appointed by the City Council for four year terms.  The Board meets at 3:00 p.m. on the first and third Thursday of each month in the Tulare Public Library & Council Chambers at 491 North M Street.

Current Board Members:

Philip Smith, President
Lee Brehm, Vice-President
Edward T. Henry
Dick Johnson
Jim Pennington